Navigation Menu+

Polymer clay beehive earrings

Posted on Saturday March 2nd, 2013 at 11:00 AM in Nocrochet | 0 comments

Fimo Bienenstock Ohrring - polymer clay beehive earring

Beehive earrings are round, big and not for everyone. I like them, but I have not made ​​many of them.

The hives are a nice addition to my collection and they look like spiral earrings in 3D

First the colors are selected or color mixtures are prepared. I take two colors and knead the clay until a beautiful grain is produced. After kneading, the mass is formed into a long cord. This is divided in the middle and one half is brought into beehive shape. After that form two small plates in contrast color and put them first on the eyepin. Press them slightly so that the plates recive a waveform. Finally, the beehives are placed on it.

I put every polymer clay earring on a glass plate and put it in the oven according to manufacturer’s instructions. After the mass is cold, the eyepin can be turned into a loop and an ear hook is attached to the polymer clay tower earring.

You’ll find the english description and a step-by-step collage in this free PDF-file: polymer clay beehive earrings english tutorial colorful collage, step-by-step picture and description

This article is the fourth part of a series about my polymer clay earrings, I design for the past several years. Even though I normally do not have a talent with delicate forms, I still love crafting them.

The nice thing about making polymer clay jewelry is that you can to take your time. I often leave the earrings for several days on the glass plate and fill it piece by piece until I finally put it in the oven.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Navigation Menu+

Bienenstock Ohrringe aus Fimo

Gepostet am Samstag, der 2. März 2013 um 11:00 in Nocrochet | Keine Kommentare

Fimo Bienenstock Ohrring - polymer clay beehive earring

Bienenstock Ohrringe sind rund, massig und nicht Jedermanns Sache. Mir gefallen sie, allerdings habe ich  nicht viele davon hergestellt.

Die Bienenstöcke sind eine nette Ergänzung meiner Sammlung und sind sozusagen Spiral Ohrringe in 3D.

Zunächst werden die Farben gewählt oder Farbmischungen hergestellt. Ich nehme dazu gerne zwei Farben und knete sie, bis eine schöne Maserung entsteht. Nachdem die Farben weich geknetet sind, wird die Masse zu einer schmalen Schnur geformt. Diese wird in der Mitte geteilt und jeweils eine Hälfte wird in Bienenstock- Form gebracht. Zudem werden zwei kleine Platten in Kontrastfarben hergestellt. Diese werden als erstes auf den Kettelstift gesteckt und leicht angedrückt, sodass die Platte eine Wellenform annimmt. Abschließend wird der Bienenstock darauf angebracht.

Alle Fimo Ohrringe lasse ich auf einer Glasplatte nach Anleitung des Herstellers im Backofen aushärten. Ist die Masse kalt, kann der Kettelstift zur Öse geboten und ein Ohrhaken angebracht werden.

Die deutsche Beschreibung sowie die step-by-step Collage findest du in dieser kostenfreien PDF-Datei: Bienenstock Ohrringe aus Fimo deutsche Anleitung Collage, step-by-step Bild und Beschreibung

Dieser Artikel ist der vierte Teil einer Serie über meinen Fimo-Ohrschmuck, den ich mittlerweile seit mehreren Jahren herstelle. Obwohl ich normalerweise kein großes Talent mit filigranem Formen habe, ging mir die Lust daran bisher nicht verloren.

Das Schöne an der Herstellung von Fimo Schmuck ist, dass man sich viel Zeit lassen kann. Ich lasse die Ohrringe häufig mehrere Tage liegen und ergänze sie Stück für Stück bis die Glasplatte gefüllt ist und sie in den Ofen können.

Kommentar absenden

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.