Navigation Menu+

Polymer clay planet earrings

Posted on Saturday March 9th, 2013 at 11:00 AM in Nocrochet | 0 comments

Fimo Planeten Ohrring - polymer clay planet earring

What I like most of the planet earrings is the variability. I did make some really big ones and even the smallest of them is nice to look at. My favourite planet earring is the one I made with glow-in-the-dark fimo. The self-luminous spiral around and the little plate is really funny.

First the colors are selected or color mixtures are prepared. I take two colors and knead the clay until a beautiful grain is produced. After kneading, one color is formed into two spheres and the other color into a narrow cord and two small plates. Put them first on the eyepin and press them slightly so that they recive a waveform. Place one end of the cord on the eyepin and then the spere. Wrap the band around the globe and fix it at the top. Secure the cord by pressing it slightly around the planet.

I put every polymer clay earring on a glass plate and put it in the oven according to manufacturer’s instructions. After the mass is cold, the eyepin can be turned into a loop and an ear hook is attached to the polymer clay tower earring.

You’ll find the english description and a step-by-step collage in this free PDF-file: polymer clay planet earrings english tutorial colorful collage, step-by-step picture and description

This article is the fifth part of a series about my polymer clay earrings, I design for the past several years. Even though I normally do not have a talent with delicate forms, I still love crafting them.

The nice thing about making polymer clay jewelry is that you can to take your time. I often leave the earrings for several days on the glass plate and fill it piece by piece until I finally put it in the oven.

Fimo Planeten Ohrringe step-by-step Collage - polymer clay planet earring step-by-step collage

Fimo Planeten Ohrringe step-by-step Anleitung – polymer clay planet earring step-by-step tutorial

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Navigation Menu+

Planeten Ohrringe aus Fimo

Gepostet am Samstag, der 9. März 2013 um 11:00 in Nocrochet | Keine Kommentare

Fimo Planeten Ohrring - polymer clay planet earring

Die Planeten Ohrringe sind klasse. Sie können sowohl richtig groß als auch ganz klein geformt werden und sehen dabei gut aus. Mein Lieblings-Planeten-Ohrring ist einer den ich mit im-Dunkeln-leuchtendem-Fimo hergestellt habe. Die kleinen Lichter im Dunkeln sind richtig lustig.

Zunächst werden die Farben gewählt oder Farbmischungen hergestellt. Ich nehme dazu gerne zwei Farben und knete sie, bis eine schöne Maserung entsteht. Nachdem die Farben weich geknetet sind, wird eine Farbe zu zwei Kugeln und die andere Farbe einer schmalen Schnur und zwei kleinen Platten geformt. Diese werden als Erstes auf den Kettelstift gesteckt und leicht angedrückt, sodass die Platte eine Wellenform annimmt. Daraufhin wird ein Ende der Schur aufgesteckt und dann die Kugel. Die Fimo-Schnur wird nun um die Kugel gewunden und oben um den Ohrring-Stift gedreht. Abschließend alles leicht festdrücken.

Alle Fimo Ohrringe lasse ich auf einer Glasplatte nach Anleitung des Herstellers im Backofen aushärten. Ist die Masse kalt, kann der Kettelstift zur Öse geboten und ein Ohrhaken angebracht werden.

Die deutsche Beschreibung sowie die step-by-step Collage findest du in dieser kostenfreien PDF-Datei: Planeten Ohrringe aus Fimo deutsche Anleitung Collage, step-by-step Bild und Beschreibung

Dieser Artikel ist der fünfte Teil einer Serie über meinen Fimo-Ohrschmuck, den ich mittlerweile seit mehreren Jahren herstelle. Obwohl ich normalerweise kein großes Talent mit filigranem Formen habe, ging mir die Lust daran bisher nicht verloren.

Das Schöne an der Herstellung von Fimo Schmuck ist, dass man sich viel Zeit lassen kann. Ich lasse die Ohrringe häufig mehrere Tage liegen und ergänze sie Stück für Stück bis die Glasplatte gefüllt ist und sie in den Ofen können.

Fimo Planeten Ohrringe step-by-step Collage - polymer clay planet earring step-by-step collage

Fimo Planeten Ohrringe step-by-step Anleitung – polymer clay planet earring step-by-step tutorial

Kommentar absenden

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.